Mastodon In The K! Pit
The News

Tonight: Watch Mastodon And Scott Kelly Destroy A Tiny London Bar

Mastodon and Scott Kelly shook to The K! Pit to its core

Another week, another K! Pit, and this one is an absolute doozy. The mighty Mastodon came to Blondies bar in London with their mate Scott Kelly from Neurosis for half an hour of neck-ripping riffs and scorching vocals. It was heavyyyyyyy.

Adding a fifth-dimension to their expansive, brain-shredding metal with Scott on lead vocals, Mastodon shook the walls of The K! Pit, almost leaving it as a pile of bearded dust. It’s unfathomable to see the Atlantans play such a small place these days, but that’s The K! Pit for you! We’re always bringing the goods.

Tonight (February 7) at 19:30 UK time (14:30 EST/11:30 PST) Kerrang! will livestream Mastodn’s K! Pit on our official Facebook page, as well as posting it on YouTube. Be ready.

Keep an eye on Kerrang!’s Twitter and Instagram before then to catch a cheeky glimpse of the action.

Posted on February 6th 2019, 6:00p.m.
Read More
Holding Absence in The K! Pit
Melodic post-hardcore crew Holding Absence hit The K! Pit in association with Nordic Spirit at Blondies, our favourite East London dive bar.
Svalbard in The K! Pit
Brit metallers Svalbard hit The K! Pit in association with Nordic Spirit at Blondies, our favourite East London dive bar.
The 50 best albums from 2011

From Mastodon and Machine Head to Foo Fighters and Frank Turner, we rank the greatest albums from the year 2011

Listen to Turnstile's outrageously fun new single Blackout

Watch the animated video for Turnstile’s awesome new single, Blackout.

Loading...
End of content
No more pages to load