The Shrine Kpit2
The News

Tomorrow: Watch The Shrine Unleash The Fuzz In A Tiny London Dive Bar

The Shrine bring the party to The K! Pit in association with Rizla

California fuzzlords The Shrine brought their bombastic brand of rock’n’roll to London for a very special gig in The K! Pit in association with Rizla.

Blasting through a 30-minute set, including a very special Motörhead cover, Blondies bar in London is immersed in a world of psychedelic punk, enrapturing the 50 lucky competition winners crammed inside. Of course, it wouldn’t be the The K! Pit without some crowdsurfers, and The Shrine guitarist Josh Landau is more than happy to oblige. 

Want to see for yourself? We’ll be streaming the show on our Facebook page tomorrow night (May 22) at 7:30pm GMT, 2:30pm EST, and 11:30am PST. Can’t watch it then? Stay tuned for a link to the YouTube video once it’s over.

To get you in the mood for dancing, here are some action shots from our brave camera team getting in the pit.

The Shrine Kpit1
The Shrine Kpit2
The Shrine Kpit4
The Shrine Kpit3
Posted on May 22nd 2019, 6:00p.m.
Read More
Wargasm in The K! Pit
Chaotic twosome Wargasm hit The K! Pit in association with ALT+LDN at Blondies, our favourite East London dive bar
Svalbard in The K! Pit
Brit metallers Svalbard hit The K! Pit in association with Nordic Spirit at Blondies, our favourite East London dive bar.
The Shrine Release Skateboard-Fuelled Video For Cruel World

Watch The Shrine’s new video for Cruel World

Now Hear This: Pupil Slicer's Kate Davies on the best new hardcore, tech-metal and cyber-grind

Pupil Slicer’s Kate Davies brings you the new bands you need to check out now, including THØTCRIME, Burner and 156/Silence.