Trivium 2017 Sml
The News

Trivium Return With New Album, The Sin And The Sentence

The Florida metallers are positively roaring back, with frontman Matt Heafy regaining his capacity for screaming.

Trivium’s eighth studio album, The Sin And The Sentence, is to be released on October 20, via Roadrunner. The record marks the return of frontman Matt Heafy’s roar, which was missing from 2015’s Silence In The Snow due to him blowing it out in 2014. 

Anyone pre-ordering the album (here) gets an instant download of the title-track – evidence enough that Matt’s scream is back. They’ll also get the song The Heart From Your Hate – watch the videos for both numbers, below.

The full tracklist for The Sin And The Sentence is as follows:

1. The Sin And The Sentence
2. Beyond Oblivion
3. Other Worlds
4. The Heart From Your Hate
5. Betrayer
6. The Wretchedness Inside
7. Endless Night
8. Sever The Hand
9. Beauty In The Sorrow
10. The Revanchist
11. Thrown Into The Fire

Trivium tour the US and Canada from October 27 to December 6. Check here for the full list of dates. 

Remind yourself of Heafy’s softer side by listening to Silence In The Snow, below.

Posted on August 29th 2017, 8:00am
Read More
Watch This Right Now
Black Metal Murder!
Watch This Right Now
Female Punk Pioneers