Twin Atlantic Promo 2020
The News

Twin Atlantic Release New Video For Barcelona

Listen to Twin Atlantic’s new track Barcelona, taken from their upcoming album Power

Scottish rockers Twin Atlantic have released a new video for their track Barcelona, taken from their upcoming album Power.

Due for release on January 24 via Virgin EMI, Power is the follow-up to 2016’s GLA album.

Speaking about the new song, frontman Sam McTrusty says: “When considering the concept, I was inspired by the unique visage shots in films like Eternal Sunshine Of The Spotless Mind as I felt that these would be the best way to portray the kaleidoscopic, vignette style writing I used for the lyrics.

After an initial chat with Klass (Diersmann, filmmaker), I knew he understood the vision for the video instantly. I was blown away by the remote beauty of Kildare, Ireland, and it only added to the mystique.”

READ THIS: 20 unmissable tours that will define your 2020

Klaas adds, “The song feels like an intimate story revealing the reality of a relationship. I envisioned the couple in a beautiful yet eerie landscape, which took us to the wilds of Ireland. This enabled us to contrast their emotional entrapment within their relationship and their memories with this almost other-worldly wide open space.”

POWER tracklist

1. Oh! Euphoria!
2. Barcelona
3. Novocaine
4. Mount Bungo (Interlude)
5. I Feel It Too
6. Ultraviolet Truth
7. Asynchronous (Interlude)
8. Volcano
9. Messiah
10. Praise Me

Catch Twin Atlantic on tour across the UK this March. Get your tickets now.

Twin Atlantic UK tour 2020


03 Motherwell Concert Hall
04 Aberdeen Music Hall
06 Dundee Fat Sams
07 Kilmarnock Grand Hall
09 Newcastle Riverside
10 Manchester Academy 2
11 Sheffield The Leadmill
13 Cardiff The Tramshed
14 Oxford O2 Academy Oxford
15 Leicester O2 Academy Leicester
17 Bournemouth The Old Firestation
18 Brighton Concorde 2
20 London Electric Ballroom

Posted on January 14th 2020, 3:05pm
Read More
GATECREEPER Live In the K! Pit
Gatecreeper bring death metal to an intimate gathering of fans at a tiny venue.
Frank Carter And The Rattlesnakes played The K! Pit in our favourite East London dive bar.
World Exclusive: Grey Daze And The Lost Music Of Chester Bennington

Plus, Code Orange, Twin Atlantic, Poppy, Sleeping With Sirens, British Lion, Sick Of It All, Architects, Wage War and loads more…

12 Celebrities You Didn't Know Were Punks

A dozen of famous people you probably didn’t know lived the punk lifestyle – safety pins and all!

End of content
No more pages to load