The News

Volbeat To Release Concert Film Featuring A Few Famous Friends

Let’s Boogie! Live from Telia Parken features Lars Ulrich, Barney Greenway, Danko Jones and more.

Volbeat are set to release a live album and concert film in December.

Let’s Boogie! Live From Telia Parken was recorded on August 26, 2017, which set the record for the biggest show by a Danish act in Denmark.

Over 48,250 people attended the show in Copenhagen, which featured guest appearances by Metallica’s Lars Ulrich, Napalm Death’s Barney Greenway, Danko Jones and Kreator’s Mille Petrozza.

“Headlining Telia Parken was a dream come true, and we’re humbled and honoured that so many members of the Volbeat family came from far and wide to celebrate with us,” says frontman Michael Poulsen. “We’re thrilled to be able to share what was a milestone night for us with everyone.”

The track listing is as follows:

1. The Devil’s Bleeding Crown
2. Heaven Nor Hell
3. Radio Girl
4. Lola Montez
5. Let It Burn (featuring Mia Maja)
6. Doc Holiday
7. Sad Man’s Tongue
8. 16 Dollars
9. 7 Shots (featuring Mille Petrozza and Rod Sinclair)
10. Fallen
11. Slaytan
12. Dead But Rising
13. Goodbye Forever
14. Maybellene I Hofteholder
15. The Everlasting
16. For Evigt (featuring Johan Olsen, Mia Maja and Rod Sinclair)
17. Evelyn (featuring Barney Greenway)
18. Lonesome Rider
19. Seal The Deal
20. The Garden’s Tale (featuring Johan Olsen)
21. Guitar Gangsters and Cadillac Blood (featuring Lars Ulrich)
22. Enter Sandman (featuring Lars Ulrich)
23. A Warrior’s Call (featuring Mikkel Kessler)
24. Black Rose (featuring Danko Jones)
25. Pool Of Booze, Booze, Booza
26. Still Counting

Let’s Boogie! Live From Telia Parken will be available on Blu-ray/2CD, DVD/2CD, 2CD, 3LP vinyl and digitally from December 14.

Posted on October 26th 2018, 3:23pm
Read More
In Conversation With Winston McCall of PARKWAY DRIVE
Parkway Drive frontman Winston McCall stopped by our office to chat about his life and career.
FOUR YEAR STRONG - Recording Brain Pain With Will Putney
Go behind the scenes with Four Year Strong as they record vocals for their new album, Brain Pain.
Anthrax's Charlie Benante Unveils Run-DMC Charity Medley Featuring Darryl ‘DMC’ McDaniels

Members of Anthrax, Run-DMC, Volbeat and Suicidal Tendencies have teamed up for a charity medley.

Rob Trujillo: Ennio Morricone Created The Opening Dialogue To The Metallica Experience

Metallica’s Rob Trujillo pays tribute to the late composer Ennio Morricone