Culture Abuse K Pit
The News

Watch A Raucous Set From Culture Abuse In The K! Pit

Find out how you can stream their sweaty show, filmed live at our dive bar Blondies.

Late last month Californian punx Culture Abuse got off a transatlantic flight and headed straight to Kerrang!’s favourite dive bar, Blondies in Clapton, to play a live set in front of 50 like-minded souls.

Arriving in East London and still smelling of their plane journey, the San Francisco five-piece chowed down at a nearby Turkish restaurant. Fully restored by wraps and beer, they returned to their van to fetch a set of Culture Abuse balloons, blowing then up with genuine gusto and glee. Then, the fivesome roared into Blondies to deliver a raucous set that began and ended with a couple of cover tunes made famous by The Clash (Police On My Back and Police And Thieves, to be exact).

Sandwiched in-between were tunes taken from the band’s acclaimed second full-length offering, Bay Dream, which is out right now on Epitaph, and showcases exactly why the band happen to one of label owner Brett Gurewitz’s favourite bands. They happen to be one of ours too, and you can hear the album below and watch their exclusive K! Pit set tomorrow when we stream it live via Kerrang!’s Facebook page at 7pm (GMT), 3pm (EST), 12pm (PST).

Posted on November 7th 2018, 7:00pm
Read More
Watch This Right Now
Black Metal Murder!
Watch This Right Now
Female Punk Pioneers
Loading...
End of content
No more pages to load