Waterparks Double Dare
The News

Waterparks Announce Debut Album, Stream New Single

Double Dare is coming!
Waterparks Sep 2016

Waterparks have announced their debut album, Double Dare.

The Houston pop-punks will be releasing their highly-anticipated full-length on November 4, and have premiered the record’s lead single, Stupid For You. Check it out below, and let us know what you think in the comments!

Double Dare was recorded in Los Angeles with Benji Madden (Good Charlotte, 5 Seconds Of Summer) and Courtney Ballard (5 Seconds Of Summer, All Time Low). Head on over to waterparksband.com to pre-order the album, and get an instant grat download of Stupid For You.

“Everything about it is expanded and bigger,” says frontman Awsten Knight of Double Dare. “We wanted to push the boundaries to show people that you can be more than one thing. This isn’t just a “pop-punk” band and I think when people hear the rest of the album, it’ll be pretty apparent. There are songs that have elements of jazz, hip-hip, pop, indie, electronic, punk, etc. As far as the lyrics go, they’re more personal than they’ve been on any other Waterparks release. This album has been in the works since last August or September, and in that time I’ve felt and dealt with a lot of different things. I was probably more open than I should be with some stuff but it’s fine. Honest songs are always best. It’s also got me at my happiest, so that’s a thing too.”

The tracklist for Double Dare is as follows:

1. Hawaii (Stay Awake)
2. Gloom Boys
3. Stupid For You
4. Royal
5. Take Her to the Moon
6. Made in America
7. Dizzy
8. Powerless
9. Little Violence
10. 21 Questions
11. It Follows
12. Plum Island
13. I’ll Always Be Around

And the album artwork looks like this:

Waterparks Double Dare

Don’t forget to watch our podcast with the band from Reading & Leeds this weekend:

Posted on August 31st 2016, 7:01pm
Read More
Watch This Right Now
Female Punk Pioneers
Watch This Right Now
Black Metal Murder!