YONAKA promo January 2021 credit Jade Jackman
The News

YONAKA launch new single Seize The Power: This is a new chapter for us”

Listen to YONAKA’s bold single Seize The Power – their first new music since 2019 debut album Don’t Wait Til Tomorrow.

The new era of YONAKA is here: the quartet have just unveiled a bold new single, Seize The Power.

The track is their first new music since 4K-rated 2019 debut album Don’t Wait Til Tomorrow, with the band – vocalist Theresa Jarvis, bassist Alex Crosby, drummer Rob Mason and guitarist George Werbrouck-Edwards – adopting a very hands-on approach this time around, self-producing the song in their home studio in Brighton.

Read this: YONAKA’s Theresa Jarvis:​“Locking everything up inside is suffocating”

We are so excited for the world to hear Seize The Power,” YONAKA say. It’s been so long since we released new music and the time has finally come; this is a new chapter for us. We want you to get lost in a feeling of strength and empowerment when listening to this song.”

Seize The Power is on streaming services now through Creature Records via Believe Music, with an official music video premiering at 8pm GMT on January 27.

Check it out below:

Posted on January 27th 2021, 11:07a.m.
Read More
Holding Absence in The K! Pit
Melodic post-hardcore crew Holding Absence hit The K! Pit in association with Nordic Spirit at Blondies, our favourite East London dive bar.
Svalbard in The K! Pit
Brit metallers Svalbard hit The K! Pit in association with Nordic Spirit at Blondies, our favourite East London dive bar.
The 50 Albums That Set Your World Ablaze In 2019

Plus, Black Veil Brides, Halestorm, Amon Amarth, YONAKA, Deftones, Green Day, Architects, Employed To Serve, Mastodon, Enter Shikari and loads more!

Lamb Of God unleash Bad Brains cover featuring FEVER 333's Jason Aalon Butler

Lamb Of God and FEVER 333’s Jason Aalon Butler have teamed up for a live quarantine cover of Bad Brains’ I Against I.

End of content
No more pages to load