’68 announce new album, drop lead single The Knife, The Knife, The Knife

Watch ’68's new video for The Knife, The Knife, The Knife, taken from their upcoming third album Give One Take One.

’68 announce new album, drop lead single The Knife, The Knife, The Knife
Emily Carter
Bobby Bates

Atlanta duo ’68 have announced details of their third album Give One Take One, and shared a brand-new single.

The band's new effort – the follow-up to 2017's Two Parts Viper – is due out on March 26 via Cooking Vinyl, with vocalist/guitarist Josh Scogin enthusing: "Of all the music I've created over the years, this album holds some of my very favourite moments, lyrically, musically, and even mentally; I travel down several roads that are equal parts therapeutic to get off my chest and terrifying to share with the world.

Read this: Why 2021 will be a watershed moment for rock music

"I believe you can feel the tangible joy that music gives each of us in this album; Nick captured the explosive and implosive nature that keeps '68 moving forward. You can hear the passion and the sincerity that Nick [Raskulinecz, producer], Nikko [Yamada, drums], and I have for the art of creating sounds. I'm so proud of this album and humbled by the journey that it took to get here. And if I'm honest, the vast majority of my thoughts are circled around the hope that we will be able to perform these songs live one day soon."

Check out lead single and album opener The Knife, The Knife, The Knife below:

The tracklist for Give One Take One is as follows:

1. The Knife, The Knife, The Knife
2. Bad Bite
3. Nickels And Diamonds
4. What You Feed
5. What You Starve
6. The Silence, The Silence, The Silence
7. Life And Debt
8. Lovers In Death
9. Nervous Passenger
10. The Storm, The Storm, The Storm

And the album artwork looks like this:

Check out more:

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?