Ash return with first new album in five years, Race The Night

Ash drop new single Race The Night from their upcoming album of the same name, and announce 2023 tour with The Subways.

Ash return with first new album in five years, Race The Night
Emily Carter
Steve Gullick

Ash have announced a brand-new album, Race The Night.

Their first new record in five years, album number eight is due out on September 15 via Fierce Panda, and is described as ‘both a party with old friends and a message to leap into the present with arms wide open’ in the press release.

Of the newly-released title-track, vocalist/guitarist Tim Wheeler explains: “Race The Night is the sound of the band revelling in the sheer joy of being a band after being separated by time and distance through the insanity of the early 2020s. Lyrically it's all about seizing the crossroads moments in life with both hands. Take every chance as if it could be your last.”

Check it out below:

Catch Ash and The Subways at the following later this year. Get your tickets now.


30 De La Warr Pavilion, Bexhill, UK


1 Marble Factory, Bristol, UK
3 Rock City, Nottingham, UK
4 Barrowland, Glasgow, UK
5 Leeds Beckett SU, Leeds, UK
7 NX, Newcastle, UK
9 The Academy, Dublin, IE
10 O2 Ritz, Manchester, UK
11 O2 Kentish Town Forum, London, UK


19 De Helling, Utrecht, NL
20 Das Bett, Frankfurt, DE
21 Bürgerhaus Stollwerck, Cologne, DE
23 Faust, Hannover, DE
24 Plan B, Malmo, SE
25 Beta, Copenhagen, DK
27 Rockefeller, Oslo, NO
28 Debaser, Stockholm, SE
30 Kesselhaus, Berlin, DE


1 Beatpol, Dresden, DE
2 Lucerna Music Bar, Prague, CZ
4 PPC, Graz, AT
6 Plaza Klub, Zurich, CH
7 Technikum, Munich, DE
8 Im Wizemann, Stuttgart, DE
10 Botanique, Brussels, BE
11 Le Petit Bain, Paris, FR

Read this: 11 bands and artists who wouldn’t be here without Nirvana

Check out more:

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?