Avril Lavigne announces new album Love Sux

Avril Lavigne has shared details about her upcoming album Love Sux, featuring guest appearances from Mark Hoppus, blackbear and Machine Gun Kelly…

Avril Lavigne announces new album Love Sux
Emily Carter

Avril Lavigne has announced details of her upcoming album Love Sux, and shared that a new single is coming tomorrow!

The musician had previously teased that album number seven would be arriving "at the top of" 2022, and now its official release date has been confirmed as February 25 (via Travis Barker's DTA Records). It'll feature guest appearances by blink-182's Mark Hoppus on the song All I Wanted, Machine Gun Kelly on Bois Lie, and blackbear on I Love It When You Hate Me – with the latter collab dropping this Friday, January 14.

Of what's to come from the whole thing, Avril revealed in December: "We used live guitars and live drums and didn't hold back, and just got to do exactly what I wanted and what I feel like I've probably wanted to do for a long time."

She also described the music as "fast. It's fun. It's just pure rock'n'roll from front to back."

The Love Sux tracklist is as follows:

1. Cannonball
2. Bois Lie (featuring Machine Gun Kelly)
3. Bite Me
4. I Love It When You Hate Me (featuring blackbear)
5. Love Sux
6. Kiss Me Like The World Is Ending
7. Avalanche
8. Déjà Vu
9. F.U
10. All I Wanted (featuring Mark Hoppus)
11. Dare To Love Me
12. Break Of A Heartache

And the album artwork looks like this:

Catch Avril live at the following headline dates:

February 2022

26 Amsterdam Netherlands
28 Munich Germany

March 2022

2 Lodz Poland
4 Padova Italy
6 Milan Italy
7 Zurich Switzerland
9 Hamburg Germany
10 Berlin Germany
12 Stuttgart Germany
14 Cologne Germany
16 Prague Czech Republic
17 Vienna Austria
19 Offenbach Germany
23 Paris France
25 Manchester UK
27 London UK
28 London UK
29 London UK
31 Brussels Belgium

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?