Basement Announce New Album And Video

This is gonna be good.

Video not playing? View on YouTube

Ipswich quartet Basement have announced their new album, Beside Myself.

The 12-track effort is due out on October 12, via WarnerBros. Records in the UK, and Fueled By Ramen worldwide.

The band have also dropped a new video for album track Disconnect.

“This song was one of the first we wrote over two summers ago," explained vocalist Andrew Fisher. "We knew very early on that it would be a song we would enjoy playing live.”

Check out the video, track list and artwork below. Plus, pre-order the album here.

Track list:

1. Disconnect

2. Be Here Now

3. Nothing Left

4. Ultraviolet

5. Keepsake

6. Changing Lanes

7. Stigmata

8. New Coast

9. Just A Life

10. Slip Away

11. Reason For Breathing

12. Right Here

The band are also set to play their biggest UK tour ever this November, with support from Joyce Manor.

Check out the dates below.


16 Manchester Club Academy

17 Leeds Stylus

18 Glasgow Garage

20 Birmingham O2 Institute 2

21 Southampton 1865

22 London O2 Forum Kentish Town

23 Bristol SWX

Get your tickets here.

Check out more:

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?