Bring Me The Horizon announce Sempiternal 10th anniversary reissue

Bring Me The Horizon’s incredible fourth album Sempiternal is getting the vinyl and cassette reissue treatment to celebrate its 10th anniversary…

Bring Me The Horizon announce Sempiternal 10th anniversary reissue
Kerrang! staff

Bring Me The Horizon have announced a Sempiternal 10th anniversary reissue.

The band’s incredible fourth record turned a decade-old in April of this year, and to mark the occasion it’ll be getting re-released on vinyl and cassette (a press release describes these new physical products as being ‘carefully fashioned to emphasise the music and underline the enigmatic artwork still steeped in symbology and mystique’). Both are due out on December 8.

“I feel like this is the album that changed everything for our band, both in commercial success terms and personal terms,” explains frontman Oli Sykes. “I was struggling with addiction and my relationship with the band before this record was fractured and I felt the only way I could apologise for my actions was to knuckle down and pour everything into a record. This record brought our band closer than ever and for that it will always have a special place in my heart.”

The vinyl tracklist is as follows:

Side A

1. Can You Feel My Heart
2. The House Of Wolves
3. Empire (Let Them Sing)
4. Sleepwalking
5. Go To Hell, For Heaven’s Sake
6. Shadow Moses

Side B

1. And The Snakes Start To Sing
2. Seen It All Before
3. Antivist
4. Crooked Young
5. Hospital For Souls

Catch Bring Me live on their massive UK headline tour next year with Bad Omens, Cassyette and Static Dress:

January 2024

9 Cardiff Motorpoint Arena
10 Bournemouth BIC
12 Birmingham Utilita Arena
13 Manchester AO Arena
14 Glasgow OVO Arena
16 Newcastle Utilita Arena
17 Liverpool M&S Bank Arena
19 Sheffield FlyDSA Arena
20 London The O2
21 London The O2
23 Dublin 3 Arena

Get your tickets right here.

Read this: What happened when Bring Me The Horizon headlined Download 2023

Check out more:

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?