Empire Announce New EP, Debut Hands & Tongues Video


Empire Announce New EP, Debut Hands & Tongues Video

South West rockers EMP!RE have announced details of their upcoming EP, to coincide with the release of Hands & Tongues.

The track is the opening jam on their forthcoming release, Our Simple Truths, which is set to drop on May 15. Speaking of the EP, the band say: “We created something we are really proud of with this EP. We just decided to write a collection of songs which had no limit as to what we decided to do with them, no boundaries to be confined too and no set pattern to follow. These songs are just sounds we would want to listen to ourselves and creations we made from the back of a van, a garage or a full studio. We just wanted it to sound like EMP!RE and what we wanted this band to be and we are happy with the way these songs portray that vibe.”

Check it out below, along with the rest of the EP details, and let us know what you think in the comments!

The Our Simple Truths tracklisting looks like this:

1. Hands and Tongues
2. Sparrows
3. Sights
4. Patchwork and Bone
5. Sweet Apollo (Brighter than the Sun)

And here’s the EP artwork:

Catch EMP!RE live at the following:


13 Basingstoke Sanctuary
14 Cheltenham 2 Pigs
16 Glasgow Audio
17 Wrexham Rewind
18 Bath Moles
19 Swansea The Scene
20 London Garage
21 Bridgewater Cobblestones

Get your tickets from the Kerrang! Ticket Store!

Check out more:

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?