Fit For A King Announce New Album, The Path

Texas metalcore crew Fit For A King will be releasing their new album, The Path, later this year.

Fit For A King Announce New Album, The Path

While many albums in 2020 have been rescheduled and pushed back due to these strange and uncertain times, metalcore gang Fit For A King are forging ahead with the release of their upcoming sixth record, The Path.

The LP – which follows up 2018's Dark Skies album – will be released on September 18 via Solid State Records (pre-order it here), with the band premiering lead single Breaking The Mirror back in March.

Read this: The 21 best U.S. metalcore albums of all time

Discussing The Path, frontman Ryan Kirby reveals: "In the past, we have dove into some pretty dark areas of life, with Dark Skies being the pinnacle of hopelessness.

"With The Path we find our way out, and claim victory over the demons we have faced and are currently facing. This album is made to be the soundtrack for your victory over what mentally and physically holds us back."

The tracklist for The Path is as follows:

1. The Face Of Hate
2. Breaking The Mirror
3. Annihilation
4. The Path
5. Prophet
6. Locked In My Head
7. God Of Fire
8. Stockholm
9. Louder Voice
10. Vendetta

And the artwork looks like this:

While we now wait until September, stream Breaking The Mirror:

Check out more:

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?