Frank Turner announces new album, FTHC

Frank’s got a new album. And a new single. And a new tour…

Frank Turner announces new album, FTHC
Nick Ruskell

Hampshire folk-punk hero Frank Turner has announced that his new album, FTHC, will be released in February next year.

The album is due on February 11 next year though Xtra Mile recordings. In it, Frank deals with hardcore elitism, childhood trauma, and the passing of his friend and late Frightened Rabbit frontman Scott Hutchison. It also features guest spots from the likes of Jason Isbell and Muse drummer Dom Howard.

The first track, Haven’t Been Doing So Well, is available to hear now. As the title suggests, it deals with the struggles of living through COVID and its subsequent lockdowns.

“It's exciting to finally get the new music I've been working on out into the world after the last miserable 18 months,” explains Frank. “It's been a difficult time for a lot of people and their mental health, myself included, and discussing that openly is important to me, so this is a song about anxiety and the struggles that come with that."

Being Frank, there’s loads of touring to go with it through January and February. Catch him – along with supports Pet Needs and Truckstop Honeymoon – at…

January 2022

18 Ipswich, Corn Exchange

19 Norwich, UEA

21 Cambridge, Junction

22 Boston, Gliderdrome

23 Hull, City Hall

25 Newcastle, City Hall

26 Edinburgh, The Liquid Room

28 Aberdeen, Lemon Tree

30 Glasgow, SWG3

February 2022

1 Leeds, University

2 Buckley Tivoli

4 Liverpool, O2 Acadmy

5 Sheffield, O2 Academy

6 Manchester, Academy

8 Cardiff, Tramshed

9 Coventry, HMV Empire

11 Nottingham, Rock City

12 Leicester, O2 Academy

13 Birmingham, O2 Institute

14 Swansea, Sin City

16 Bristol, O2 Academy

18 Bath, The Forum

19 Southampton, O2 Guildhall

20 Brighton, Dome

22 Exeter, University

23 Reading, The Hexagon

25 Oxford, O2 Academy

26 Folkestone, Leas Cliff Hall

27 London, O2 Academy Brixton (Snuff also playing)

Check out more:

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?