Hear Deftones' Chino Moreno on Trippie Redd's new song GERONIMO

Deftones frontman Chino Moreno lends his vocals to a song on Trippie Redd's new rock album, Neon Shark vs. Pegasus Presented By Travis Barker.

Hear Deftones' Chino Moreno on Trippie Redd's new song GERONIMO
Emily Carter
Chino Moreno photo:
Jonathan Weiner

Deftones' Chino Moreno has joined forces with Trippie Redd and Travis Barker for a song on the rapper's new rock record, Neon Shark vs. Pegasus.

Chino lends his inimitable vocals to the album's fifth track GERONIMO, with Trippie recently explaining that his love for the Sacramento alt.metal titans inspired the title for this newly-released deluxe edition of 2020's Pegasus LP.

Read this: 12 musicians who recorded songs under fake names

“Basically, one of my favourite bands is Deftones, and they made an album called [White] Pony, so I like the fact that they used just, you know, some type of animal to symbolise what they felt on the album," Trippie tells Shirley Ju. "So, I made a rock album called Neon Shark. It was supposed to be its own album, but I was like, 'Fuck it, I’mma make it the deluxe for Pegasus.'"

Neon Shark vs. Pegasus was produced by blink-182's Travis Barker, and also features fresh collaborations with Machine Gun Kelly and Scarlxrd. Check out GERONIMO below, and keep scrolling to hear the full record…

The full Neon Shark vs. Pegasus Presented By Travis Barker tracklist is as follows:

1. Pill Breaker featuring Blackbear and Machine Gun Kelly
2. Without You
3. Swimming
4. Female Shark
5. Geronimo featuring Chino Moreno
6. Sea World
7. Red Sky featuring Machine Gun Kelly
8. Megladon
9. Save Yourself
10. Dreamer
11. It's Coming
12. Leaders
13. Frozen Ocean
14. Dead Desert featuring Scarlrxd and Zillakami

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?