Here’s the setlist from the first night of Avenged Sevenfold’s North American tour

From Unholy Confessions through to lots of material from new album Life Is But A Dream…, see what Avenged Sevenfold played on the first night of their North American tour this week.

Here’s the setlist from the first night of Avenged Sevenfold’s North American tour
Emily Carter
Brian Cattelle

Following a couple of massive shows in New York and Los Angeles, this week Avenged Sevenfold officially kicked off the first leg of their 2023 North American tour.

In support of recently-released album Life Is But A Dream…, the Huntington Beach metallers treated fans at the Freedom Mortgage Pavilion in Camden, New Jersey to a huge slice of the record – from opener Game Over through to the three-part suite of G, (O)rdinary and (D)eath. Elsewhere across the 17-song setlist, there were plenty of hits from throughout the band’s entire career, including early breakthrough banger Unholy Confessions, 2007 fan-favourite A Little Piece Of Heaven, and the likes of Hail To The King and The Stage.

This first leg of this tour will wrap up in Vancouver on August 7, before Avenged start things back up again on September 16 in West Palm Beach for the second leg, finishing things in Fort Worth, Texas on October 15. Fingers crossed they start announcing some shows across the pond, too…

See Avenged Sevenfold’s setlist from July 18 in New Jersey:

1. Game Over
2. Mattel
3. Afterlife
4. Hail To The King
5. We Love You
6. Buried Alive
7. The Stage
8. So Far Away
9. Nobody
10. Nightmare
11. Bat Country
12. Unholy Confessions
13. A Little Piece of Heaven
14. G
15. (O)rdinary
16. (D)eath
17. Life Is But a Dream...

Check out more:

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?