Ice Nine Kills go all Child’s Play in creepy new video

Plus: the slashercore villains reveal tracklisting and special preview event for their new album, The Silver Scream 2: Welcome To Horrorwood...

Ice Nine Kills go all Child’s Play in creepy new video
Nick Ruskell

Hot on the heels of their last video, the American Psycho-aping Hip To Be Scared, Ice Nine Kills have unleashed a sequel, Assault & Batteries. This time, they’ve swapped the Patrick Bateman getups for that of Chucky, the evil toy from Child’s Play.

“It was only one month ago that we painted the walls of Wall Street red with the release of Hip To Be Scared,” says mainman Spencer Charnas. “Now we proudly present Assault & Batteries, a brutal ode to an iconic two-foot tall demonic doll.”

The band have also revealed more details of new album, The Silver Scream 2: Welcome To Horrorwood, due on October 15. Ahead of its release, British fans can attend a special playback event at London’s Everyman Screen On The Green cinema on September 8 (more details here). They’ve also announced full tracklisting and guest spots, including members of Papa Roach and Cannibal Corpse, together at last…

1. Opening Night…
2. Welcome To Horrorwood
3. A Rash Decision
4. Assault & Batteries
5. The Shower Scene
6. Funeral Derangements
7. Rainy Day
8. Hip To Be Scared (feat. Jacoby Shaddix)
9. Take Your Pick (feat. Corpsegrinder)
10. The Box (feat. Brandon Saller of Atreyu and Ryan Kirby of Fit For A King)
11. F.L.Y. (feat. Buddy Nielsen of Senses Fail)
12. Wurst Vacation
13. Ex-Mørtis
14. Farewell II Flesh

READ THIS: Ice Nine Kills rank their favourite Disney villains

Check out more:

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?