Listen to Enter Shikari’s rousing new single, It Hurts

Enter Shikari have shared a brand-new single, It Hurts, which came to Rou Reynolds in a dream (yes, really).

Listen to Enter Shikari’s rousing new single, It Hurts
Emily Carter
Jamie Waters

Ahead of the first round of their UK shows starting next week, Enter Shikari have unleashed a huge new single, It Hurts.

Taken from their upcoming album A Kiss For The Whole World (due out April 21 via SO Recordings / Ambush Reality), frontman Rou Reynolds reveals that the whole thing actually came to him in a dream.

“Melody, chords, and fully-formulated chorus were all part of a dream that, thankfully, remained with me when I woke up,” he explains. “I was hiding under the duvet at 3am, singing it into my phone, much to the bewilderment of my girlfriend.

“Lyrically, It Hurts is about perseverance, and the importance of reframing failure as a fruitful and, in fact, pivotal route to progress. Society teaches us we should avoid and criticise failure, when defeat and honest mistakes can actually present us with insights that light our way forward.

“In reality, we should be taught that simply to try makes us more than enough.”

Listen below:

Catch Enter Shikari at the following upcoming UK dates:


15 London HERE at Outernet
16 Manchester New Century Hall
17 Wolverhampton KK’s Steel Mill
19 Bristol SWX
20 Glasgow St Luke’s


14 Manchester New Century Hall
15 Glasgow St Luke’s
16 Wolverhampton KK’s Steel Mill
17 London HERE at Outernet
18 Bristol SWX


13 Glasgow St Luke’s
14 Manchester New Century Hall
15 Wolverhampton KK’s Steel Mill
16 Bristol SWX
17 London HERE at Outernet

Standing Like Statues – the authorised biography of Enter Shikari – is out now! Get your copy at this link.

Read this: Enter Shikari: “Performing is, simply, what we were born to be doing”

Check out more:

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?