Militarie Gun confirm debut album, drop new single Very High

Watch the video for Militarie Gun’s new single Very High, taken from their upcoming debut album Life Under The Gun.

Militarie Gun confirm debut album, drop new single Very High
Emily Carter
Daniel Topete

Militarie Gun have unveiled details of their upcoming debut album, Life Under The Gun.

Due out on June 23 via Loma Vista Recordings, the first full-length from the Los Angeles hardcore gang is a record that frontman Ian Shelton jokes sounds like how he always thought they did: “It’s always felt like a melody-forward band to me, but I think now we’re finally achieving what I was always setting out to do.”

The quintet have previewed Life Under The Gun with brand-new single Very High, which Ian reveals “centres around the desire to escape the embarrassment of day to day life as much as possible. From the lyrics, to the video to the cover art of the album, it’s about struggling with something no one else sees, ‘I’ve been feeling very down, so I get very high.’”

Check it out:

See the full Life Under The Gun tracklist:

1. Do It Faster
2. Very High
3. Will Logic
4. My Friends Are Having A Hard Time
5. Think Less
6. Return Policy
7. Seizure of Assets
8. Never Fucked Up Once
9. Big Disappointment
10. Sway Too
11. See You Around
12. Life Under The Gun

And the album cover:

Check out more:

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?