nothing,nowhere. Announces New Digital Album, one takes vol. 1

An album of nothing,nowhere.'s song reimaginings, ​one takes vol. 1, will be available next month.

nothing,nowhere. Announces New Digital Album, one takes vol. 1

Joe Mulherin, aka nothing,nowhere., has announced a new digital LP, one takes vol. 1.

The release – which is due out on July 10 via DCD2 / Fueled By Ramen – consists of the many reimaginings of his songs that have been shared by Joe over the past few months, with a cover of American Football’s Never Meant also included on the tracklist.

Read this: Deftones: An oral history of White Pony

It will also include a new rendition of his latest single nightmare – of which he explained: “I wrote nightmare while I was watching Purple Rain every night with the lights out. For days I would put the movie on mute and just be inspired by the visuals and the vibe. The final product seems like some sort of dystopian ’80s Miami Beach fever dream. Songs like these are the reason I love making music and pushing myself out of my comfort zone.”

Check out the full one takes vol. 1 tracklist below:

1. hammer (one take)
2. rejecter (one take)
3. wooden home (one take)
4. clarity in kerosene (one take)
5. letdown (one take)
6. ornament (one take)
7. true love (one take)
8. nevermore (one take)
9. nightmare (one take)
10. cherry red (one take)
11. twenty something (one take)
12. death (one take)
13. never meant (one take)

And listen to one take: nightmare:

Check out more:

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?