Panic! At The Disco return with Viva Las Vengeance album and tour

Panic! At The Disco are back! Brendon Urie has announced details of seventh album Viva Las Vengeance, shared the title-track and video, and announced a 2023 tour…

Panic! At The Disco return with Viva Las Vengeance album and tour
Emily Carter
Alex Stoddard

After a couple of weeks of teasing, Panic! At The Disco have launched a massive comeback with new single and album, Viva Las Vengeance.

The follow-up to 2018's Pray For The Wicked is due out on August 19 via Fueled By Ramen / DCD2, with the lead single and title-track out today (June 1) alongside a video from High Hopes director Brendan Walter – watch it below.

Speaking about the new LP as a whole, Brendon reveals that, “Viva Las Vengeance is a look back at who I was 17 years ago and who I am now with the fondness I didn't have before. I didn’t realise I was making an album and there was something about the tape machine that kept me honest.”

Indeed, as the singer says, Vengeance was recorded live to tape at a studio in Los Angeles with production partners Jake Sinclair and Mike Viola – a huge change in process to the way Brendon has previously worked.

Of course, alongside the album announcement is the Viva Las Vengeance tour, which will be hitting the UK in 2023 (and the U.S. and Canada this year) – keep scrolling for more on that.

Watch the video for Viva Las Vengeance below:

Check out the album tracklist:

1. Viva Las Vengeance
2. Middle of a Breakup
3. Don’t Let The Light Go Out
4. Local God
5. Star Spangled Banger
6. God Killed Rock And Roll
7. Say It Louder
8. Sugar Soaker
9. Something About Maggie
10. Sad Clown
11. All By Yourself
12. Do It To Death

And the album cover:

See Panic! live in the U.S. and Canada at the following:

And catch Brendon in the UK next year:

March 2023

3 Glasgow OVO Hydro
4 Birmingham Utilita Arena
6 London The O2
10 Manchester AO Arena

Tickets go on general sale next Friday, June 10, at 10am.

Check out more:

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?