Stray From The Path announce new album Euthanasia

Listen to III, the new track from Stray From The Path's upcoming album Euthanasia

Stray From The Path announce new album Euthanasia
Kerrang! staff

Long Island hardcore crew Stray From The Path have announced details of their new album Euthanasia.

The follow-up to 2019's Internal Atomics will be released on September 9 via UNFD, and will feature recent single Guillotine as well as brand-new track III.

“Stray has always used our songs as an outlet to speak against oppression", say the members of SFTP. "It's been close to 10 years, and now our third instalment of the Badge And A Bullet series entitled III has the same target. Policing in the United States has always been rooted in racism, hate and violence. Public funding for police departments has skyrocketed since the 1980s. The U.S. now spends more than twice as much on police as it does social welfare programs. Many major cities spend over a third of their budgets on police. Despite the hundreds of billions of federal, state and local money poured into police departments and the corrections industry every year, there is little oversight. The outcomes have been fucking horse shit.

"Over 1,000 people are killed every year by the police, but despite comprising only 13 percent of the population, nearly half of all people killed by police are Black," they continue. "Less than 1 per cent of police officers who kill someone on the job are prosecuted.

"To be perfectly clear: there is no crime in this country where the punishment is execution on the spot extrajudicially by a cop. The idea of justice in this country is a fucking joke. The only protecting and serving the police do in this country is protecting the wealthy, the powerful and capitalist interests while subjugating the marginalised and the working class.”

Euthanasia tracklist:

1. Needful Things
2. May You Live Forever
3. III
4. Guillotine
5. Chest Candy
6. Bread & Roses feat. Jesse Barnett
7. Law Abiding Citizen
8. The Salt In Your Spit
9. Neighborhood Watch
10. Ladder Work

READ THIS: 13 albums to kickstart the revolution

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?