Sum 41 Announce New Album Order In Decline

Sum 41 announce new album and release video for Out For Blood

Sum 41 Announce New Album Order In Decline

Pop-punk veterans Sum 41 have revealed details of their new full-length album Order In Decline.

The band will release their seventh album on July 19 via Hopeless records, and is the follow-up to their 2016 comeback record 13 Voices.

The album follows three years of solid touring from Sum 41, during which the world went through some serious changes. During the writing process, frontman Deryck Whibley found himself drawn to lyrics of division, social turmoil and hate.

“The last thing I wanted to do was write a social or political protest record, and Order In Decline is not that,” says Deryck of the record. “It’s also very hard not to have feelings about everything that’s going on in the world.”

Deryck also took responsibility for producing, engineering and mixing Order In Decline in his home studio.

Listen to new single Out For Blood below.

Order In Decline tracklist

1. Turning Away
2. Out For Blood
3. The New Sensation
4. A Death In The Family
5. Heads Will Roll
6. 45 (A Matter Of Time)
7. Never There
8. Eat You Alive
9. The People Vs…
10. Catching Fire

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?