Sum 41 unleash new rager Rise Up, announce final album Heaven :x: Hell

Watch the video for Sum 41’s badass new single Rise Up, also featuring a cameo from The Offspring’s Noodles.

Sum 41 unleash new rager Rise Up, announce final album Heaven :x: Hell
Emily Carter

Sum 41 have unveiled a killer new single, and announced details of their final album (waaaahhh!), Heaven :x: Hell.

The band’s last-ever offering will be a double-album, due out on March 29, 2024 via Rise. “Once I heard the music, I was confident enough to say, ‘This is the record I’d like to go out on,’” explains frontman Deryck Whibley. “We’ve made a double-album of pop-punk and metal, and it makes sense. It took a long time for us to pave this lane for ourselves, but we did, and it’s unique to us.”

Speaking about excellent, heavy new single Rise Up, Deryck also shares that: “Writing Rise Up I felt the way I did when I first got signed. I felt the pressure and the need to create something great, but I felt so excited at the same time.”

Watch the video for Rise Up below – which also features a great cameo from The Offspring legend Noodles.

See the full Heaven :x: Hell tracklist:


1. Waiting On A Twist Of Fate
2. Landmines
3. I Can’t Wait
4. Time Won’t Wait
5. Future Primitive
6. Dopamine
7. Not Quite Myself
8. Bad Mistake
9. Johnny Libertine
10. Radio Silence


1. Preparasi A Salire
2. Rise Up
3. Stranger In These Times
4. I Don’t Need Anyone
5. Over The Edge
6. House Of Liars
7. You Wanted War
8. Paint It Black
9. It’s All Me
10. How The End Begins

Check out more:

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?