The Devil Wears Prada Reveal New Album Details

Ohio metalcore legends The Devil Wears Prada have revealed the cover and tracklisting of their new album, The Act.

The Devil Wears Prada Reveal New Album Details

It's been a hot second since we've heard from Dayton, Ohio, metalcore act The Devil Wears Prada -- last we saw them, they were opening for A Day To Remember in New York early last year. Apparently, they've been busy writing new material for a record, since the band today announced that they'd release their new album The Act -- their first since 2016's Transit Blues -- which will hit shelves this October.

The Devil Wears Prada have released the tracklisting of the album, which is as follows:

  1. Switchblade
  2. Lines of Your Hands
  3. Chemical
  4. Wave Of Youth
  5. Please Say No
  6. The Thread
  7. Numb
  8. Isn’t It Strange?
  9. Diamond Lost
  10. As Kids
  11. Even Though
  12. Spiderhead

If that weren't enough, The Devil Wears Prada have also revealed to the world the album's killer cover:

Hot damn, it's like an Entombed album sleeve! This record looks cool as hell!

The Act comes out October 11th on Solid State Records, and is available for preorder. Keep your ears peeled for more TDWP news, as the band have hinted at more information coming soon...

Meanwhile, The Devil Wears Prada will tour Europe and the UK this December alongside Stray From The Path, Gideon, and Loathe, so make sure to catch them live at one of the following dates:


03 Bristol, UK @ Thekla
04 Birmingham, UK @ O2 Academy2
05 Glasgow, UK @ G2
06 Manchester, UK @ Gorilla
07 London, UK @ Islington Academy
08 Paris, FR @ Petit Bain
09 Lyon, FR @ CCO
10 Zurich, CH @ Dynamo
11 Eindhoven, NL @ Dynamo
12 Antwerp, BE @ Kavka
13 Köln, DE @ Club Volta
14 Herford, DE @ Krampus Festival
15 Karlsruhe, DE @ Knockdown Festival
16 Munich, DE @ Backstage
17 Budapest, HU @ Durer Kert
18 Wien, Austria @ Flex
19 Prague, Czech Republic @ Rock Cafe
20 Nürnberg, DE @ Hirsch
21 Leipzig, DE @ Conne Island
22 Hamburg, DE @ Logo

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?