The Home Team announce new album, The Crucible Of Life

The Crucible Of Life will arrive in July – meanwhile The Home Team have also shared a new double-single, Roommates and Overtime.

The Home Team announce new album, The Crucible Of Life
Emily Carter

The Home Team have announced details of their brand-new album, The Crucible Of Life.

Following a string of great singles lately, the Seattle faves will be releasing their new full-length on July 12 – and it includes plenty of those bangers as well as new double-single Roommates and Overtime.

Frontman Brian Butcher explains that the band’s pair of latest tracks are “two sides of the same coin. I’m not super into astrology, but I do admit that I identify pretty heavily with the descriptions of my sign of Gemini in that I flip-flop between two sides of myself. These songs are a conversation between those two sides.

“Roommates is from the perspective of a driven, organised and motivated side of me, and Overtime is the respective creative and passionate side. Both have their weaknesses and their strengths, and they can’t exist without the other, but they definitely get into shouting matches sometimes. Safe to say these songs mean a lot to me.”

See the The Crucible Of Life tracklist:

1. Turn You Off
2. Brag
3. Love & Co
4. Roommates
5. Overtime
6. Honest
7. Somebody Else's Face
8. Walk This World With Me
9. All Squeezed Out
10. Hell
11. Love When You're Used
12. Loud

And the album cover:

Check out more:

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?