Higher Power Promo 2019
The News

Higher Power Release New Video For Lost In Static

Watch Higher Power’s new colourful video for Lost In Static

Leeds-based hardcore noisemakers Higher Power have dropped a new video for Lost In Static, taken from their forthcoming sophomore album 27 Miles Underwater.

27 Miles Underwater will be released this Friday, January 24, via Roadrunner Records.

New track Lost In Static features a cartoonish, trippy animated video by Callum Scott-Dyson, and follows the initial singles of Seamless and Low Season.

We knew what we wanted it to sound like before we recorded it,” frontman Jimmy Wizard previously told Kerrang! about the forthcoming full-length. “It’s a record where everyone put everything they had into being the best they could be at that moment in time, in order to make the best record we could together. We all learned so much making this record; we progressed at our instruments as well as people. That’s not to say (previous album) Soul Structure is a bad record, but it wasn’t a record made by a band that knew what they had or what they were doing yet. In a lot of ways we still don’t, but this record is definitely a huge progression for us.”

Higher Power27 Miles Underwater Artwork

27 Miles Underwater tracklist

1. Seamless
2. Shedding Skin
3. Lost In Static
4. Rewire (101)
5. Low Season
6. Passenger
7. King Of My Domain
8. In The Meantime
9. Staring At The Sun
10. Self-Rendered: Lost
11. Drag The Line

27 Miles Underwater will be released on January 24, 2020, via Roadrunner Records.

Posted on January 20th 2020, 12:23pm
Read More
In Conversation With Winston McCall of PARKWAY DRIVE
Parkway Drive frontman Winston McCall stopped by our office to chat about his life and career.
FOUR YEAR STRONG - Recording Brain Pain With Will Putney
Go behind the scenes with Four Year Strong as they record vocals for their new album, Brain Pain.
Album Review: Higher Power – 27 Miles Underwater

Rising Leeds hardcore crew Higher Power grow into something spectacular on second outing, 27 Miles Underwater…

Watch Nick Jonas Try To Remember Fall Out Boy And Panic! At The Disco Lyrics

In a game of Slay It, Don’t Spray It, Nick Jonas and Jimmy Fallon attempt to recall lyrics by Fall Out Boy and Panic! At The Disco.