Nothing Nowhere 2020 Promo
The News

nothing,nowhere. Announces New Digital Album, one takes vol. 1

An album of nothing,nowhere.‘s song reimaginings,​one takes vol. 1, will be available next month.

Joe Mulherin, aka nothing,nowhere., has announced a new digital LP, one takes vol. 1.

The release – which is due out on July 10 via DCD2 / Fueled By Ramen – consists of the many reimaginings of his songs that have been shared by Joe over the past few months, with a cover of American Footballs Never Meant also included on the tracklist. 

Read this: Deftones: An oral history of White Pony

It will also include a new rendition of his latest single nightmare – of which he explained: I wrote nightmare while I was watching Purple Rain every night with the lights out. For days I would put the movie on mute and just be inspired by the visuals and the vibe. The final product seems like some sort of dystopian 80s Miami Beach fever dream. Songs like these are the reason I love making music and pushing myself out of my comfort zone.”

Check out the full one takes vol. 1 tracklist below:

1. hammer (one take)
2. rejecter (one take)
3. wooden home (one take)
4. clarity in kerosene (one take)
5. letdown (one take)
6. ornament (one take)
7. true love (one take)
8. nevermore (one take)
9. nightmare (one take)
10. cherry red (one take)
11. twenty something (one take)
12. death (one take)
13. never meant (one take)

And listen to one take: nightmare:

Posted on June 23rd 2020, 5:36p.m.
Read More
Wargasm in The K! Pit
Chaotic twosome Wargasm hit The K! Pit in association with ALT+LDN at Blondies, our favourite East London dive bar
Svalbard in The K! Pit
Brit metallers Svalbard hit The K! Pit in association with Nordic Spirit at Blondies, our favourite East London dive bar.
nothing,nowhere. drops heartfelt new single, Pieces Of You

Watch the video for nothing,nowhere.’s new single Pieces Of You, which is about being infatuated with someone and feeling vulnerable”.

Now Hear This: Justice Tripp on the best new hardcore, post-punk and alt.rock

Angel Du$t singer Justice Tripp brings you the hottest new music you need to hear now, including High Vis, The Berries and Section H8