The Story So Far Release Let It Go From New Album Proper Dose

They're baaaaaack.

Video not playing? View on YouTube

The Story So Far have returned with their first single from new album Proper Dose.

The pop-punks' comeback single goes by the name Let It Go, and is taken from a record that frontman Parker Cannon believes is "leaps and bounds ahead of anything we’ve ever done".

“We didn’t really have a deadline,” continues guitarist Kevin Geyer, “And the biggest enabler of us getting the record to where we wanted it was having time to work on it.”

“Since our last record, we’ve all collectively really gotten into The Beatles,” Kevin adds. “It’s not like we’re trying to sound like The Beatles, but it just gives you a crash course in songwriting and how you can experiment but retain your identity.”

Proper Dose is due out September 21 via Pure Noise Records – check out the album artwork and tracklist below. But first, stick Let It Go in your ears:

The tracklist for Proper Dose is as follows:

1. Proper Dose
2. Keep This Up
3. Out Of It
4. Take Me As You Please
5. Let It Go
6. Upside Down
7. If I Fall
8. Need To Know
9. Line
10. Growing On You
11. Light Year

And the artwork looks like this:

Catch The Story So Far live at the following:


24 Antwerp Trix
25 Cologne Gebaude 9
26 Hamburg Knust
28 Berlin Bi Nuu
29 Munich Hansa 39
30 Stuttgart Universum


2 Amsterdam Melkweg
3 Paris Le Petit Bain
5 Bristol SWX
6 London O2 Forum Kentish Town
7 Birmingham O2 Institute
9 Leeds Beckett SU
10 Glasgow Garage
11 Newcastle Riverside
12 Manchester O2 Ritz
13 Southampton Engine Rooms

Grab your tickets right here.

Check out more:

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?