THICK announce brand-new album, Happy Now

Watch the music video for THICK’s new underdog anthem, Loser, taken from their upcoming LP Happy Now…

THICK announce brand-new album, Happy Now
Zoya Raza-Sheikh

Brooklyn pop-punk trio THICK have doubled up the good news and for very good reason. Following up on their 2020 debut record, 5 Years Behind, the band have just announced brand-new LP Happy Now.

A dose of emotion and optimism, Happy Now is an 11-track project featuring vocalist Nikki Sisti, bassist Kate Black and drummer Shari Page, who all pull on their personal experiences.

Reflecting on their evolved sound, singer Nikki shares more: “Most of our songs lean toward optimism, even when there’s a lot of pain in them. It’s not about toxic positivity or trying to force yourself into happiness; it’s about recognising that it’s okay to feel a whole spectrum of emotions, and then getting to the other side and really growing from your experiences.”

To celebrate the announcement THICK have also unveiled new single Loser – which they describe as "an anthem for everyone who feels outshined and overlooked by the people around them. Ultimately, it’s about using that chip on your shoulder to do better and realising that you’re never going to be a winner if you keep using other people as your measuring stick."

Watch the lighthearted music video directed by Jeanette D. Moses for Loser below:

Check out the Happy Now tracklist:

1. Happiness
2. I Wish 2016 Never Happened
3. Loser
4. Tell Myself
5. Her Chapstick
6. Your Garden
7. Montreal
8. Wants & Needs
9. Maybe Tomorrow
10. Disappear
11. Something Went Wrong

Happy Now is due out on August 19 via Epitaph Records.

Check out more:

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?