Thrice announce new album Horizons/East; stream lead single Scavengers

Listen to Scavengers, the lead single from Thrice's upcoming 11th album Horizons/East.

Thrice announce new album Horizons/East; stream lead single Scavengers
Emily Carter
Matty Vogel

Thrice have announced the release of their upcoming 11th album, Horizons/East.

The record – the follow-up to 2018's Palms – is due out digitally on September 17, and physically on October 8, via Epitaph. It was self-produced and recorded at the band's own New Grass Studio, and mixed by Scott Evans.

Read this: The 50 best albums from 2011

A taste of the 10-track release has arrived today with lead single Scavengers – a song that frontman Dustin Kensrue cryptically refers to as touching on "toxic worldviews I once inhabited" where "a lot of people that I love are still in that place".

A press release, meanwhile, describes the album as a whole as conveying a "palpable sense of danger, determination, and possibility", while also being the "soundtrack for deeper dreaming". Intriguing…

Listen to Scavengers below:

The full Horizons/East tracklist is as follows:

1. The Color Of The Sky
2. Scavengers
3. Buried In The Sun
4. Northern Lights
5. Summer Set Fire To The Rain
6. Still Life
7. The Dreamer
8. Robot Soft Exorcism
9. Dandelion Wine
10. Unitive/East

And the album cover looks like this:

Check out more:

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?