Trent Reznor And Atticus Ross' Score For Bird Box Hits Digital Platforms

Re-live the terror in its entirety…

Trent Reznor And Atticus Ross' Score For Bird Box Hits Digital Platforms

While Nine Inch Nails men Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross had previously only made their chilling score for Netflix smash movie Bird Box available for high-res download, an abridged version of soundtrack has finally hit streaming services.

"Our score for the film Bird Box is now available for purchase in high-resolution here," writes Trent on Nine Inch Nails' website. "The same version is available on streaming services here. Like all soundtrack records we release, we aim for these to play like albums that take you on a journey and can exist as companion pieces to the films and as their own separate works.

"We created a significant amount of music and conceptual sound for Bird Box, a lot of which never made it to your ears in the final version of the film. We've decided to present you with this version of the soundtrack record that represents what Bird Box is. We hope you enjoy.

"For those interested, we will be releasing a more expansive (read: more self-indulgent) physical-only offering this spring that will contain an additional hour of music and artwork that colors further outside the lines… enter at your own risk!

"Lots coming in 2019, Trent"

Exciting stuff.

The abridged score's tracklist is as follows (running time 66 minutes):

1. Outside
2. Undercurrents
3. Looking Forwards And Backwards
4. What Isn't Anymore
5. Sleep Deprivation
6. Careful What You Wish For
7. A Hidden Moment
8. And It Keeps Coming
9. Close Encounters
10. Last Thing Left

Stream it below.

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?