Watch Foo Fighters’ magnificent Super Bowl after-show performance

Foo Fighters performed 10 songs in virtual-reality for Quest after the Super Bowl – airing classics like Best Of You and Times Like These, plus a few incredibly cool surprises…

Watch Foo Fighters’ magnificent Super Bowl after-show performance
Emily Carter

Following last night's Super Bowl, Foo Fighters performed a superb 10-song set in virtual-reality.

For the first time in their career the rock legends dove into the metaverse for a gig – and while at the time the Horizon Venues set reportedly had some technical issues as it was going out, the full thing is available to watch now on Instagram and it looks absolutely stunning. It's also packed with treats, too, the band opening with T‐Shirt and ending on Home (wow!), while of course performing the likes of This Is A Call, Best Of You, Times Like These and All My Life in-between.

"Foo Fighters love a challenge – from playing the biggest stages in the world to the tiniest clubs to making movies and miniseries… We’ve pretty much done it all," said Dave Grohl before it aired. "But we’ve never collaborated with Mark Romanek on a conceptual set of songs – including one being played live for the first time ever – for a worldwide audience."

Check it out:

Here's the full setlist:

1. T‐Shirt
2. This Is A Call
3. Best Of You
4. Waiting On A War
5. The Sky Is a Neighborhood
6. Walking After You
7. Times Like These
8. All My Life
9. These Days
10. Home

In other news, Foos have just announced a load more North American tour dates – see them all below:

Check out more:

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?