Alter Bridge Announce Walk The Sky 2.0 EP

Floridian hard rock titans Alter Bridge will release a new single written and recorded in lockdown as part of their upcoming Walk The Sky 2.0 EP.

Alter Bridge Announce Walk The Sky 2.0 EP

New Alter Bridge music is on the way! The Orlando hard rockers are soon set to unveil lockdown single Last Rites as part of their upcoming Walk The Sky 2.0 EP.

Due out on November 6, 2020 via Napalm Records, the seven-track EP consists of Last Rites, plus six live favourites from 2019's Walk The Sky full-length – including lead single Wouldn't You Rather, and guitarist Mark Tremonti's personal standout, Godspeed.

Read this: 6 things you probably didn't know about Alter Bridge's Myles Kennedy

“More than any other when I play it for other people, they say, ‘That’s your song? I wouldn’t have guessed it,’” he told Kerrang!. “Right off the bat it sounds like a different band for a moment, and that’s exciting to me. That’s what I was trying to do – that’s what I was chasing.”

If that wasn't enough fresh Alter Bridge goodness for you, the band have unveiled a shiny new animated video for Native Son. Check that out below, and pre-order Walk The Sky 2.0 here.

The tracklisting for Walk The Sky 2.0 is as follows:

1. Last Rites
2. Wouldn’t You Rather (Live)
3. Pay No Mind (Live)
4. Native Son (Live)
5. Godspeed (Live)
6. In The Deep (Live)
7. Dying Light (Live)

Read this: How I wrote Metalingus, by Alter Bridge's Mark Tremonti

Check out more:

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?