Bruce Dickinson unveils The Mandrake Project tracklist and release date

Bruce Dickinson has revealed all about his new album The Mandrake Project – coming this March

Bruce Dickinson unveils The Mandrake Project tracklist and release date
Kerrang! staff
John McMurtrie

Following the official premiere of new single Afterglow Of Ragnarok at Sao Paulo's huge comic convention CCXP23 last night, Bruce Dickinson has shared the artwork, tracklist and release date for his upcoming seventh solo album The Mandrake Project.

His first full-length solo effort in almost 20 years – following 2005's Tyranny Of Souls – The Mandrake Project will be released on March 1 via BMG. And like his previous solo LP, he's enlisted guitar whiz Roy Z, drummer Dave Moreno, and keyboard extraordinaire Maestro Mistheria to help bring his sci-fi-meets-occult vision to life. For this isn't just any album, it comes wrapped in lore and legend, and acts as a companion piece to a series of comic books to be released in the coming months – also written by Bruce and acclaimed comic writer Tony Lee.

Comprised of ten tracks, recent single Afterglow Of Ragnarok opens the record, and – as Iron Maiden fans will notice – it even includes a reimagined version of If Eternity Should Fail in the form of Eternity Has Failed, which was actually written before the Book Of Souls hit.

The Mandrake Project tracklist

  1. Afterglow Of Ragnarok
  2. Many Doors To Hell
  3. Rain On The Graves
  4. Resurrection Men
  5. Fingers In The Wounds
  6. Eternity Has Failed
  7. Mistress Of Mercy
  8. Face In The Mirror
  9. Shadow Of The Gods
  10. Sonata (Immortal Beloved)

And here's the official artwork. Latin buffs amongst will know the inscription on the coin roughly translates as 'Death is not a prison'.

Bruce hits the road with his new album this summer – get your tickets here.

Bruce Dickinson tour 2024

May 2024

18 Glasgow Barrowland Ballroom
19 Manchester O2 Academy
21 Swansea Arena
23 Nottingham Rock City
24 London O2 Forum Kentish Town
26 Paris L’Olympia
28 Tilburg 013
29 Groningen De Oosterport

June 2024

1 Budapest Barba Negra
3 Bucharest Arenale Romane
5-8 Gdansk Mystic Festival
5-8 Solvesborg Sweden Rock Festival
9 Oslo Rockefeller
16 Berlin Huxleys Neue Welt
17 Hamburg Grosse Freiheit 36
19-22 Copenhagen Copenhell
24 Mannheim Zeltfestival Rhein-Neckar
25 Munich Circus Krone
27-30 Clisson Hellfest
30 Esch-Sur-Alzette Rockhal

July 2024

3-6 Ballenstedt Rockharz Open Air
5 Rome Ippodrome Delle Capannelle
6 Vincenza Bassano Del Grappa
9 Koln E-Werk
13 Zagreb Hala
16 Sofia Kolodrum Arena
19 Istanbul Kucukciftlik Park

Check out more:

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?