Brutus unveil mighty new single Liar

The Belgian hardcore band have also announced details of their upcoming third album, Unison Life.

Brutus unveil mighty new single Liar
Zoya Raza-Sheikh

Following up their recent hit Dust, Brutus are back with a new full-throttle track. Loaded with hefty guitar riffs and thunderous vocals, the pumped-up single deals with being in a challenging relationship head-on.

Brutus vocalist Stefanie Mannaerts explains: “When things get a bit more difficult or when relationships demand too much energy, I choose to avoid confronting things, or just lie about it for the sake of keeping the peace. At that point it just seems like the easy thing to do so that nobody gets hurt. But in the long run, those well-intentioned lies will catch up with you, and the peace you thought you'd found turns out to be an illusion.”

Alongside their thumping new track, Brutus have dropped a video filmed in Morocco by director Maximiliaan Dierickx.

The Belgian trio’s new track, Liar, will appear on their upcoming record Unison Life, which will to land on October 21 via Hassle Records / Sargent House.

Take a look at the tracklist:

1. Miles Away
2. Brave
3. Victoria
4. What Have We Done
5. Dust
6. Liar
7. Chainlife
8. Storm
9. Dreamlife
10. Desert Rain

Brutus have also announced a UK tour kicking off in mid-November. Dates begin in Bristol and close out with a final show in London. View the full list of tour dates below.

Brutus UK tour 2022


16 Bristol, The Fleece
17 Manchester, Rebellion
18 Glasgow, Audio
19 Leeds, Lending Room
21 Brighton, Patterns
22 London, The Garage

Check out more:

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?