Bury Tomorrow welcome in new chapter with DEATH (Ever Colder)

Bury Tomorrow introduce members Tom Prendergast (keyboards / vocals) and Ed Hartwell (guitar) as they drop massive new single DEATH (Ever Colder).

Bury Tomorrow welcome in new chapter with DEATH (Ever Colder)
Emily Carter
Fraser Taylor

After parting ways with guitarist / vocalist Jason Cameron last summer, Bury Tomorrow have officially returned with their new line-up and a massive single.

The metalcore titans welcome Tom Prendergast (keyboards / vocals) and Ed Hartwell (guitar) to the fold with new single DEATH (Ever Colder), which frontman Dani Winter-Bates says is about "relinquishing ties and is an ominous reaction to the pain, torment and discomfort life often presents us with. Using [2019 album] Cannibal to solidify my ability to be open and honest with our fans about my struggle has given me clarity and the confidence to continue discussing mental health difficulties in my lyrics."

He adds that, "Bury Tomorrow as a unit feel creatively inspired, driven and committed to pushing the band forward into bigger and better things and feel that DEATH is the door to that future."

Meanwhile, BT as a whole share: “We have all collectively faced the craziest upheaval in both our personal and professional lives over the last few years. However, this time has given the band a chance to focus on what Bury Tomorrow means to them, and has equally provided a chance to channel influences, creatively expand and move forward with a new, driven direction.”

Watch the video for DEATH (Ever Colder) below:

Check out more:

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?