Chris Pratt’s Parks And Recreation band Mouse Rat to release The Awesome Album

Mouse Rat honour the 10th anniversary of mini horse Li'l Sebastian's death by releasing 5,000 Candles In The Wind from their upcoming album.

Chris Pratt’s Parks And Recreation band Mouse Rat to release The Awesome Album
Emily Carter

Parks And Recreation's iconic fictional band Mouse Rat – featuring Chris Pratt's lovable goofball character Andy Dwyer – have announced that they are releasing an actual, real record, The Awesome Album.

The band (who have also been known as Scarecrow Boat, Everything Rhymes With Orange, Fleetwood Mac Sexpants, Threeskin, Just The Tip, Tackleshaft and Alabaster Fart) announced the 16-track release on the 10th anniversary of the death of "everyone's favourite mini horse" – well, apart from maybe Ben Wyatt – Li'l Sebastian. And, to mark the occasion, the band unveiled their epic Li'l Sebastian tribute, 5,000 Candles In The Wind, which you can listen to below.

Elsewhere, The Awesome Album will feature the mighty Duke Silver (played by Nick Offerman) on Catch Your Dream and Cold Water, plus mega-hits like The Pit and Sex Hair.

Read this: The 25 most metal characters in the Marvel Cinematic Universe

Watch legendary Pawnee news anchor Perd Hapley announce the album below.

"It’s been 10 years since Li’l Sebastian went to mini horse heaven, and to celebrate his miniature life, local band Mouse Rat has released 5,000 Candles In The Wind," he says. "So, go listen and gently weep with me! Ya heard?"

And enjoy the emotional power of 5,000 Candles In The Wind (Bye Bye Li'l Sebastian):

Check out the full Awesome Album tracklist:

1. 5,000 Candles in the Wind (Bye, Bye Li'l Sebastian)
2. The Pit
3. Sex Hair
4. Catch Your Dream (feat. Duke Silver)
5. Two Birds Holding Hands
6. Ann Song
7. The Way You Look Tonight
8. Menace Ball
9. Remember
10. I Get A Kick Out Of You
11. Let’s Call The Whole Thing Off
12. Lovely Tonight
13. I’ve Got You Under My Skin
14. I Only Have Eyes For You
15. Pickled Ginger – Land Ho!
16. Cold Water – Scott Tanner (feat. Duke Silver)

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?