Creeper return with new single Cry To Heaven, from upcoming album Sanguivore

The next chapter of Creeper is officially here! The band have announced third album Sanguivore and a UK headline tour, and released new single Cry To Heaven…

Creeper return with new single Cry To Heaven, from upcoming album Sanguivore
Emily Carter

Goths and punks everywhere, rejoice! The next chapter of Creeper is finally here…

The Southampton favourites have just announced details of their highly-anticipated third album Sanguivore, which is due out on October 13 via Spinefarm Records. To mark the occasion, Creeper have also shared new single Cry To Heaven, which vocalist William Von Ghould explains is “an ambitious departure” from the band’s past.

“Keeping in line with the band’s ethos of aggressive musical progression, the song is once again an ambitious departure from previous works,” William reveals. “Cry To Heaven turns the key and unlocks a door to a new world of decadent excess. The introduction to a new tragic story of love, loss and vampires. This is Creeper at their most outrageous, harking back to a time where Jim Steinman ruled the airwaves in leather gloves and Aviators.”

If that didn’t already sound enticing enough, Creeper have also announced a UK headline tour following the release of Sanguivore. They’ll be playing Bristol, Glasgow, Nottingham, Manchester and London, with tickets going on sale at 10am on May 30 (see the full list of dates and venues below).

The Sanguivore tracklist is as follows:

1. Further Than Forever
2. Cry To Heaven
3. Sacred Blasphemy
4. The Ballad Of Spook & Mercy
5. Lovers Led Astray
6. Teenage Sacrifice
7. Chapel Gates
8. The Abyss
9. Black Heaven
10. More Than Death

And the artwork looks like this:

Catch Creeper live at the following dates:


5 Bristol O2 Academy
6 Glasgow Clyde Room
8 Nottingham Rock City
9 Manchester Academy
10 London O2 Shepherd’s Bush Empire

Read this: From David Bowie to Ozzy Osbourne: The icons who inspired Creeper’s Will Gould

Check out more:

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?