Cursed Earth Release New Song With Venom Prison's Larissa Stupar

Listen to Cursed Earth's new song Tyranny Forever, featuring Venom Prison's Larissa Stupar

Cursed Earth Release New Song With Venom Prison's Larissa Stupar

Aussie wrecking crew Cursed Earth have just dropped a new single featuring Venom Prison's Larissa Stupar on vocals.

Titled Tyranny Forever, the track comes from Cursed Earth's upcoming mixtape The Deathbed Sessions, which features members of The Amity Affliction, Aversions Crown, Make Them Suffer and more on providing vocals.

Speaking about the new song, guitarist Kieran Molloy says it's a "sharp rebuke" of the British colonisation of Western Australia, paying attention to the Pinjarra Massacre and Rottnest concentration camp – a labour facility that imprisoned almost 4,000 indigenous people between 1838 and 1931.

"It's also a reflection on the devastating impact the invasion has had on West Australia's landscape and a celebration of local hero Yagan of the Noongar people," he adds.

"The scars of these crimes are disguised in plain sight all around where we were raised. We believe that raising international awareness to the ongoing racist policies of the Australian Government is one key to pressuring our officials to take responsibility, and we were proud to share the message and song with Larissa and her audience."

The Deathbed Sessions tracklist:

1. Fear
2. Rock Bottom
3. Deathbed
4. Torch
5. Tyranny Forever
6. Operation
7. Burn

The Deathbed Sessions is due for release on May 31 through UNFD.

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?