Dana Dentata drops new single, Apology, ahead of Pantychrist debut

Watch the striking video for Apology, the latest single from Dana Dentata's upcoming debut album Pantychrist.

Dana Dentata drops new single, Apology, ahead of Pantychrist debut
Emily Carter

Canadian star Dana Dentata has followed up July's single Pantychrist with the equally bold and striking new song/video, Apology.

The track was produced by Dylan Brady of 100 gecs, and features on Dana's upcoming 13-song debut album Pantychrist, which is due out on September 3 via Roadrunner Records.

Read this: The most important gateway songs in rock, as chosen by the fans

Speaking to AltPress, Dana explains of Apology's message: "We are truly our own worst enemy. We project our insecurities, our frustrations and our pain onto other people. I have suffered so much abuse, and at the end of the day, it’s not about revenge or destroying the people that hurt me. The only way to cope, overcome and heal is to look inward and take care of the real Dana. I have been fighting against what has happened to me my whole life, and the only way to find inner peace is to crack myself open, lose the shame, find acceptance and take accountability. That is how I recover and move forward. I wrote this song while I was having a psychotic breakdown trying to figure all of this out, and as much as I am telling everyone to look at themselves, in the end, I’m the one screaming it at myself in the mirror because I can’t control what other people do. I can only control myself and the path I choose to take. It’s so easy for us to shit on others and blame other people, but at the end of the day, that is a false and temporary sense of satisfaction."

Watch the video below:

The Pantychrist tracklist is as follows:

1. Birth
2. pantychrist
3. Church Hooker
4. Spit (featuring Travis Barker)
5. I Know What You Did Last Summer
6. Flesh Prison
7. Happy Family
8. Manic Monday
9. Free
10. Like A Preyer
11. I.U.D
12. Apology
13. Woodstock 99

Read this: Dana Dentata: “I challenge men to learn from all the bad experiences you’re reading about in the news right now”

Check out more:

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?