Download Festival 2016 Confirms 36 New Bands

Is it summer time yet?

Download Festival 2016 Confirms 36 New Bands

As festival season creeps closer and closer, Download Festival has gone ahead and announced another 36 bands to it’s already killer line-up. 

Joining headliners RammsteinBlack Sabbath and Iron Maiden at the 2016 Donington Park bash are the newly-announced: Sixx A.M, Amon Amarth, Monster Truck, NOFX, Janes’s Addiction, Graveyard, Bury Tomorrow, As Lions, One Ok Rock, Periphery, Alien Ant Farm, Grand Magus, Whiskey Myers, Heck, Zoax, Hill Valley High, Anti-Flag, Escape The Fate, Danko Jones, Turbowolf, Black Peaks, Shvpes, Electric Wizard, The King Is Blind, Kadavar, Municipal Waste, Cane Hill, Slaves (US), Wage War, Palisades, Reigning Days, Strange Bones, Good Tiger, Ashestoangels, The Kenneths and Muncie Girls

The latest additions join a line-up already bolstering the likes of; Korn, Deftones, Nightwish, Disturbed, Architects and Megadeth. Anyone else wishing it was June already? Yep, thought so.

In honour of the late, great Lemmy Kilmister, the main stage will be called The Lemmy Stage this year with a planned tribute set to take place in what would’ve been Motörhead’s slot. More information on this will soon come to light over the coming months.

Download Festival 2016 takes place at Donington Park from June 10 – 12 – pick up your tickets now from the this link. Don’t miss out!

Check out the latest line-up poster below:

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?