Dream State Drop New Single, Hand In Hand

One for the fans (quite literally)

Video not playing? View on YouTube

Welsh quintet Dream State have dropped a single ahead of their much-anticipated new album (details of which are still TBC).

The song is called Hand In Hand, and according to singer CJ Gilpin, it's one for the fans; for "those who need something they can lean on".

"We want the music and lyrics to help you feel less alone with what you're dealing with mentally," she explained. "Despite all of us feeling the same way, we can still live our lives and make something of it. There is always light at the end of the tunnel, you just gotta give all you got!"

She went on to add: "We have a lot of fan mail on a day-to-day basis of people telling us about the experiences and the dark head spaces they find themselves in. Unfortunately, it's impossible to reply to everyone, so this song is a way to say we’ve heard you and this is our response to what you’ve told us."

There you have it. Check out your song below, guys!

As well as playing 2000trees festival in July, Dream State will be going on a big old UK tour. Check 'em out at the dates below. Support comes from Parting Gift and Superlove (on select dates).


23 Bristol Exchange
24 Exeter Cavern
26 Plymouth Junction
27 Southampton Joiners
28 Reading Face Bar
29 Tunbridge Wells Forum


1 Guildford Boileroom
2 Oxford Bullingdon
3 Peterborough Met Lounge
4 Birmingham Flapper
6 Blackpool Bootleg Social
7 Manchester Deaf Institute
9 Glasgow King Tut’s
10 Aberdeen Krakatoa
11 Edinburgh Sneaky Pete’s
12 Newcastle Think Tank
14 Leeds Key Club
15 Hull Welly
16 Nottingham Rock City Basement
17 London Camden Underworld
19 Norwich Waterfront Studio
20 Milton Keynes Craufurd Arms
21 Brighton Hope & Ruin
22 Cardiff Clwb Ifor Bach

Check out more:

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?