Hot Water Music announce new album Vows and stream two singles

Listen to two brand-new Hot Water Music singles, Menace and Burn Forever, taken from their upcoming album Vows…

Hot Water Music announce new album Vows and stream two singles
Emily Carter
Jesse Korman

Punk rock legends Hot Water Music have announced details of a star-studded new album.

The band are set to release new record Vows on May 10, with Thrice, Dallas Green, The Interrupters, Turnstile’s Daniel Fang and Brendan Yates, and Popeye Vogelsang all set to feature on an LP that they describe as “a celebration of our history and future”.

“Everyone spent a lot of time reflecting on the journey that got us here and thinking about what we want the trajectory to be from here on out while making this record,” say Hot Water Music in a collective statement.

They’re also celebrating the announcement with the release of two new singles, Menace and Burn Forever, with frontman Chuck Ragan explaining of the former: “In this day and age, it’s easy to get caught up in day-to-day frustrations. What isn’t easy all the time is recognising our ability to choose our mental state. We own the power to slowdown enough to be present in our anger, realising the paths away from hatred and preparing ourselves for the next time we cross ways with menace.”

Meanwhile, Chris Wollard adds that Burn Forever “is about processing grief. Allowing it to happen, and also about the things we learn to help us through it.”

Check out both new tracks below:

Check out the full Vows tracklist:

1. Menace
2. Searching For Light
3. Burn Forever
4. After The Impossible
5. Remnants
6. Chewing On Broken Glass
7. Fences
8. Side Of The Road
9. Wildfire
10. Bury Us All
11. Touch The Sun
12. Much Love

Check out more:

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?