Julie & The Wrong Guys, Featuring Cancer Bats Members, Reveal Animated Album Video

Set some time aside for this wonderful slice of indie-rock, starring some familiar artists.

Video not playing? View on YouTube

Julie & The Wrong Guys might be a new name on the scene, but the guys behind it have been around a bit. The band’s fronted by Julie Doiron of Moncton indie-rockers Eric’s Trip, who were part of that awesome early 1990s Sub Pop roster (and the label’s first Canadian signings); and its rhythm section comprises Mike Peters and Jay Schwarzer of Toronto hardcore crew Cancer Bats

Sounds interesting, right? And: it is. Here’s an animated video for the outfit’s entire, self-titled debut album, which you should just let wash over you for a full 42 minutes.

It’s a mix of live film and cel animation, and was put together by Andrew Friesen. The tracklisting for the album, which just came out via Dine Alone Music, is as follows: 

1: Love And Leaving
2: You Wanted What I Wanted
3: Condescending You
4: Heartbeats
5: Tracing My Own Lines
6: Call My Own Shots
7: Farther From You
8: Calm Before The Storm
9: Broken Pieces/Barely Cold
10: Hope Floats 

Julie & The Wrong Guys will be announcing UK dates soon – like their Facebook, we reckon, to keep abreast of that.J

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?