L.S. Dunes release new single 2022

Listen to L.S. Dunes' new single 2022, taken from their upcoming debut album Past Lives

L.S. Dunes release new single 2022
Luke Morton
Luke Dickey

L.S. Dunes – the new supergroup featuring My Chemical Romance's Frank Iero, Coheed And Cambria's Travis Stever, Circa Survive's Anthony Green, and Thursday's Tim Payne and Tucker Rule – have dropped another taste of their upcoming debut album Past Lives with 2022.

Speaking about the follow-up to initial single Permanent Rebellion, vocalist Anthony says that he wrote 2022 when he was "was struggling to communicate the pain that I was in during the pandemic.

"I survived an overdose the previous year and was feeling like I would never be free of the obsession to get high, or just get out of my own skin and that I was only going to continue to hurt everyone I loved. It was a cop-out and easier for me to write a song rather than get honest and real with the people in my life – cry for help in a way.

"If there’s a positive take away, it’s that it’s never a burden to the people you love to share your feelings no matter how dark or painful it might be.”

Check out the new video below.

L.S. Dunes' debut album Past Lives will be released on November 11 via Fantasy Records. They are touring North America later this year at the dates below.

L.S. Dunes 2022 tour


8 Sacramento, CA, Aftershock Festival


12 Garden Grove, CA, Garden Amphitheater
13 San Francisco, CA, Bimbo's 365
14 Los Angeles, CA, Troubadour
18 Mexico City, Mexico, Corona Capital
22 Toronto, ON, Velvet Underground
25 Asbury Park, NJ, Lanes
26 Philadelphia, PA, First Unitarian Church
27 Boston, MA, The Sinclair
29 Brooklyn, NY, Music Hall of Williamsburg
30 Baltimore, MD, Ottobar

READ THIS: Remembering 2006: When emo conquered the world and changed music forever

Check out more:

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?