Louise Distras Premieres New Single, Aileen

Time for some attitude!

Louise Distras Premieres New Single, Aileen

Louise Distras is premiering her brand new single, Aileen, exclusively with Kerrang!

Aileen is the first taste of new music since the release of her critically acclaimed debut album Dreams from the Factory Floor and is set to be released on September 30. Pre-orders are now available from the following link:

Talking about the single Distras said: “One night after a show I watched the Nick Broomfield documentary ‘Selling of a Serial Killer’, which is about ‘America’s first female serial killer’, Aileen Wuornos. As someone who has experienced homelessness and sexual assault, Aileen’s story hit me pretty hard but left me feeling inspired to share it through my music. The film also left me with my own questions about rape culture and the idea of nature VS nurture, so I decided to make my own DIY film that explores the lyrical content of the single. It’s called ‘Real Outlaw – A Commentary on Rape Culture and the Riot Grrrl Movement’ and it’s available via scanning a QR code that’s printed on the back of the CD and also on tour posters across the UK.”

Catch Louise Distras live at the following:


30 Camden Black Heart w/ Love Zombies + The Amorettes*


1 London Rich Mix
5 Birmingham The Rainbow
6 Liverpool Sound Food & Drink
7 Derby The Maypole
8 Kingston Fighting Cocks w/ Get Dead
10 Norwich Owl Sanctuary w/ Get Dead
11 Nottingham Doghouse w/ Get Dead
12 02 Islington Academy London w/ Get Dead
13 Dundee The Vestry
14 Glasgow Audio
15 Edinburgh Bannerman’s
16 Nottingham Foreman’s w/ TV Smith
21 Leeds Verve

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?