Love And Death Return From Eight-Year Hiatus With New Single, Down

Members of Korn and Breaking Benjamin unleash a new Love And Death single, taken from their upcoming album Perfectly Preserved.

Love And Death Return From Eight-Year Hiatus With New Single, Down
Emily Carter

It's been a ridiculously lucky Friday the 13th with a ton of new music, and the trend is continuing with the return of Love And Death.

Back from an eight-year hiatus, the band – featuring Korn's Brian 'Head' Welch on vocals/guitar, newly-official member Breaking Benjamin's Jasen Rauch on bass, JR Bareis on guitar/vocals and Isaiah Perez on the drums – are set to release new album Perfectly Preserved on February 12, 2021, with new single Down out now.

Read this: The 20 greatest Korn songs – ranked

“Everybody knows my foundation,” begins Head. “I feel like what our world needs most in this very unique moment in time are real stories about overcoming struggle. These are honest songs co-written by our group of friends targeting depression/mental health, challenging relationships, trauma, loneliness, and related issues.”

“There are certain things we can do melodically in Love and Death that might not work in Korn,” continues Jasen, who also produced the band's 2013 Between Here & Lost debut. “For me, there are certain creative risks I can take with the arrangements and production that wouldn’t fit with Breaking Benjamin. In this band, we don’t worry about how long a song might be, for example.”

Check out Down below:

The tracklist for Perfectly Preserved is as follows:

1. Infamy
2. Tragedy
3. Down
4. Let Me Love You (feat. Lacey Sturm)
5. Death Of Us
6. Slow Fire
7. The Hunter (feat. Keith Wallen)
8. Lo Lamento
9. Affliction
10. White Flag (feat. Ryan Hayes)

And the artwork looks like this:

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?